Ponty Proud Board

The criteria:

“A person to be nominated must either be born, brought up in, or with significant connection to Pontypridd Town Council’s area AND must be proud of the connection with the area”.


We are delighted to announce the following nomination:


Mrs Mary Eileen Harvey (former Town Councillor for Glyncoch)











We are delighted to announce the following nominations:


Sir Tom Jones OBE

Clare Smart



Beverley Humphreys

Neil Jenkins MBE

There will be a presentation evening for friends and family on Wednesday 6th December at 6.00pm


We are delighted to announce the nominations 2015-16 are as follows:

Stuart Burrows OBE

Catrin Collier

The presentation took place on Wednesday 27th April at 5.00pm in Pontypridd Museum.

ponty proud 1 1


The official unveiling of the “Ponty Proud” Board took place on Wednesday 22nd April with family and friends coming along to Pontypridd Museum.



The names on the Board:

2012-13      Martyn Williams MBE /  Joe Thomas

2013-14      Elaine Morgan OBE / Jenny E. James

2014-15      John Hughes MBE / Dorothy Davies-Ingram BEM


Layout 1         Layout 1


Layout 1       Layout 1


Layout 1      Layout 1






We use Cookies - By using this site or closing this you agree to our Cookies policy.
Accept Cookies