Youth Council

The first meeting of the Pontypridd Town Council Youth Council took place on Wednesday 26th March 2014 at 5.00pm in the Municipal Chambers, Gelliwastad Road, Pontypridd.

The Youth Council will meet 3 times a year within their schools and then bring forward their ideas/issues to the Council/Committee meetings.

The Youth Council is made up of pupils up to the age of 21 years old nominated by local schools/colleges/art schools and Universities in the Pontypridd area.  They will become part of a group that will bring ideas to the Council regarding issues that are important to young people in the Town Council area.



Youth Council Agenda – March 2014

Thank you to the staff and pupils of Cardinal Newman School, Hawthorn High School and Pontypridd High School who came along to the first Youth Council meeting.

Cardinal Newman School – Keiran Lane

Hawthorn High School – Emily Herbert

Pontypridd High School – Zoe Brooks, Lowri Wilkshire, Hannah-Eleri Davies.


Take a look at Pontypridd High School website for further information:




We use Cookies - By using this site or closing this you agree to our Cookies policy.
Accept Cookies